I Love the Ocean

11/15/2010 § 2 Comments

The ocean is one of the many wonders of creation. How can something that has killed millions of people, be so essential to our survival? I personally love the ocean. The way the tide goes in and out, the waves that change so quickly, and the sound of the small waves back and forth over the sand.

I love the ocean

Calm Ocean - Kihei, Maui

“The sound of the ocean, soothes my restless soul.” is a famous line from Isreal Kamakawiwo’ole’s White Sandy Beach, and it’s exactly how I feel. I’m sure a lot of people would agree with me.

I’m not much of a textbook fact person. My blog is the emotional side of Maui, what it makes me feel like, what I LOVE. The ocean has emotions also. You can tell when it’s angry, sad, happy, peaceful. Next time you see the ocean, observe what mood it’s in. You’ll be able to tell.

Happy Ocean - Ho'okipa, Maui

Now I wanna know, what is your favorite thing about the ocean? What does it make you feel?

 

Aloha Nui Loa!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I Love the Ocean

  • Alex Sayles says:

    1st off I wanna say good luck with your blog! My favorite thing about the ocean, especially here in Hawaii, is the powerful waves. Every time I jump in the water for a surf, I feel intricately connected with this wonderful world 🙂

  • azraiasari says:

    ocean, strong on surface but calm within ;p

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Love the Ocean at Things I Love About Maui.

meta