I Love the Aloha Spirit

11/15/2010 § 2 Comments

The minute I stepped off the plane after being gone for 6 months, I felt something I hadn’t felt in that whole 6 months. The aloha spirit.  Just like true love is a decision, the spirit of aloha is a decision that we all make everyday, to be kind and easy going, to help a brother or sister out and respect the ‘aina (eye-nuh) or land.

Aloha Spirit in the sand

Aloha Spirit - "The spirit of love"

Now, there are some people who live here that don’t display this Aloha Spirit, and it’s okay. Sometimes we’re having a bad day or our life is to complicated. But I believe that deep down in everyone that lives here, there is the Aloha Spirit.

Another way you can feel the aloha is through our music…here is one song I love:

So my hope for you today is that, wherever you are, someone will share a little aloha with you and you will pass it along!

Aloha Nui Loa!

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to I Love the Aloha Spirit

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Love the Aloha Spirit at Things I Love About Maui.

meta

